30 Days of Fearlessness #3: Room To Breathe.

Standard

Today, I tackled the guestroom in my house. Perhaps not scary or unnerving, as with the previous two experiences, but definitely overwhelming and a lot of work.

To this point, the guestroom has been used mostly for storage, though to say that it was organized chaos in there would be an understatement. Boxes and clothes covered every visible surface, and the floor? It wasn’t even visible under everything else. But, 4 hours later, and I had it looking somewhat livable again.

Now, you may think that this is not writing related, as is most of this blog. But I can assure you that it is- I plan to turn that room into my library cave- a little nook where I can write, read, do homework (if that college application I sent gets accepted)… I’ve already started collecting stuff to put on the walls as well- awards, newspaper clippings, anything that will keep me productive a.f., long after this challenge ends.

I’m exhausted, and I’m in pain. But I did it. I’m no domestic goddess, but it’s one less thing for my poor boyfriend to do when he gets home.

Mission accomplished.

Leave a comment