30 DoF #7: Daring To Do Nothing.

Standard

Yes, I bought myself a bit  of a break after doubling my daily dose of bravery a few days ago (hence the lack of posting). But that’s not the only reason I skipped a day.

Truth be told, I’m the kind of person who jumps headfirst into a new project with all the enthusiasm of a two-year old who’s gotten into someone’s iced coffee. For the first few days, all is well… and then, once the novelty wears off, I tend to fall behind and figure that playing catch-up isn’t worth it, since I’m already so far behind.

But not this time.

Maybe I was testing myself, to see if I could get back on track if I missed a day. Maybe I just needed a break. Either way, here I am~ sure, the concept of this challenge itself is no longer new, but I’ve made a commitment and plan to see it through to the end.

Leave a comment